Weekend with Daddy

Hey buddy,

We dropped mommy off at the airport this morning so she could go hang with some girls in Sacramento. We had to get up at like 6am, and you were already awake!! You were just sitting in your crib in your pitch-black room, looking around saying “dah” (which means that or yeah, depending on the moment).

Mommy was pretty strong at the airport. She could have cried if she wanted to, but I could tell she was holding it back.

We got in the car, just you and me, and headed home. We didn’t make it there, because we had to stop at THE GOOD EGG for some manly breakfast. You ate 4 eggs, you little fatty. And like half a banana.

I’ve got a wedding to officiate tonight, so you’ll have a babysitter for a few hours… but then I’ll be back, and we’ll party. Tomorrow and Sunday I’ve gotta preach, so Nana is coming to town to watch you while I’m at work!

I hope you enjoy these little details when you get older. I think we write all of this so that you can enjoy it, but also because we have no idea what to do with all this gratitude and joy you bring us. This little blog is one way it overflows.

I just put you down for a nap, so I guess I have an hour or three to chill by myself. What the heck does mom do when you’re sleeping? I wanna wake you up so we can play. Maybe I’ll go fold some socks, or knit, or eat or… something.

Wake up so we can play.

Love,

DADA

 

Categories: growing up

Subscribe

We're honored that you want to follow along with our story!

No comments yet.

Leave a comment